Life

halloween 2014 – country at heart

I’ve never been a big fan of Halloween – I think the dressing up part is what I don’t like… But I’ll put up with all the silly shenanigans for the sake of candy. And I’m a bit too old to rack in the Halloween treats myself, I usually resort to sneaking some out of my 3 younger sisters bags. They know I do it, and they don’t like me stealing their loot, but a girl’s gotta do what a girl’s gotta do.

Even though I’m not a fan of dressing up, a combo of helping at the church Harvest festival and taking my sisters and some friends trick-or-treating brought me to my proverbial costume-y knees, and I broke down and decided to go for it.

Since I’m really NOT into the spooky, over the top, desperate/”sexy” costume thing for Halloween, I decided on the simple cowgirl thing – minus the traditional daisy dukes and tied up gingham top all too prevalent on this creepy holiday.

DSC_0766

Dressing up all country-like isn’t really all that far fetched for me. In fact, I think if I want to be a cowgirl. Like I’m not even kidding. I really want to live in Texas and work hard (I already work hard, but not in Texas, which I’m sure makes all the difference.) and just be that country soul that I have buried underneath. I’m halfway there since I live in the California Central Valley which is all agriculture, basically, and that barn I’m posing in front of? Yeah, that’s on the property I live on. Bonus 10 points.

DSC_0771

What are your thoughts and feels on Halloween? Should I move to Texas? šŸ˜‰

-D

Leave a Reply

