Life / Travel

impromptu beach trip

After hearing the news that I had Veteran’s Day off from work, of course the first thing I did was let out a big “whoop whoop”, then got onto planning my day off.

Thank goodness for moms and brilliant beach trip plans, right? It just so happened that my grandparents were in Oceano, California… so logically, family reunion. Duh.

Here are a few of my favorite snapshots from Veteran’s Day 2014.

DSC_0213 DSC_0222 DSC_0228 DSC_0232 DSC_0247 DSC_0255 DSC_0373 DSC_0395

By the way, thanks to all the service men and women who have helped make our country so free and safe so we can enjoy beach days without a care in the world. Your duty to the American family inspires me.

photo 1 (57)

-D

 

Leave a Reply

